• Event Date
  • July 23-26, 2024
  • Event Location
  • Lovran, Croatia
  • Register Now!
  • Save $100 for Earlybird

Welcome to AMSE-2024

It is a pleasure to announce that the 5th International Congress on Advanced Materials Sciences and Engineering 2024 (AMSE-2024)will be held during July 23-26, 2024 in Lovran, Croatia. On behalf of the organizing committee, we would extend you a warm invitation to join us at this annual event.

The three-day long scientific program has been scheduled covering Keynote Forum, Breakout Sessions, Young Scientists Forum, Poster and Exhibition. Best Poster Prize will be awarded at the closing ceremony. We believe in accelerating the possibilities of novel discoveries and enhancement in scientific research, by connecting scientific community for knowledge sharing.

Look forward to your valued participation and knowledge sharing in this congress.

Conference Guide Download


Dr.Vera Gradisnik, Professor, Faculty of Engineering, University of Rijeka, Croatia


Dr. Sudipta Seal, Trustee Chair and Pegasus Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Nanoscience Technology Center, University of Central Florida, USA
Dr. Animesh Jha, Professor of Applied Materials Science, School of Chemical and Process Engineering, University of Leeds, UK
Dr. Kostya (Ken) Ostrikov, Professor, Division of Materials Science and Engineering, The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization, Australia
Dr. Duc Truong Pham, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering and Physical Sciences, The University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Dr. Ion Tiginyanu, Professor, Academy of Sciences and Technical University of Moldova, Republic of Moldova
Dr. Federico Rosei, Professor and Director, INRS–EMT, University of Quebec, Canada
Prof. Luis Echegoyen, International Chair for Academic Programs, ICIQ, Tarragona, Spain
Dr. Ian McAndrew, Professor and Dean, Capitol Technology University, UK
Dr. Christopher Niezrecki, Distinguished University Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA
Dr. Aldo Steinfeld, Professor and Chair, Dept. of Mechanical and Process Eng., ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Dr. Jun Onoe, Vice Dean/Professor, Steering Committee of Super Degree Programs (SDPs), Department of Energy Science and Engineering, Research Center for Crystalline Materials Engineering, Nagoya University, Japan
Dr. Saim Memon, CEO & Industrial Professor of Renewable Energy Engineering, Sanyou London Pvt Ltd, UK
Dr. Aleksander (Alex) Czekanski, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Lassonde School of Engineering, York University, Canada
Dr. Anatoly Zharin, Professor, Faculty of Instrumentation Engineering, Belarussian National Technical University, Belarus
Dr. Lubomir Soos, Dean, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Slovakia
Dr. Farid Akhtar, Professor, Department of Engineering Sciences and Mathematics, Luleå University of Technology, Sweden
Dr. Bojan Resan, Professor, School of Engineering, University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland, Switzerland
Dr. Raghu Echempati, Honorary Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Kettering University, USA
Dr. Christof Sommitsch, Professor and Head, Institute of Materials Science, Joining and Forming, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Dr. Roman Zubarev, Professor, Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics, Karolinska Institute, Sweden
Dr. Jarek Milewski, Professor, Institute of Heat Engineering, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Dr. Ramesh Agarwaln, Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Washington University, USA
Dr. Lembit Sihver, Professor, TU Wien, Atominstitut, Vienna, Austria
Dr. Wolfram Jaegermann, Professor, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Dr. Thomas Webster, Professor, Hebei University of Technology, China
Dr. Tao Yi, Professor, College of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology, Donghua University, China
Dr. Zhenxue Zhang, Fellow of IOM3, Surface Engineering Group, School of Metallurgy and Materials, The University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Dr. Andris Šutka, Professor and Director, Institute of Materials and Surface Engineering, Riga Technical University, Latvia
Dr. Maria Auad, Charles Gavin Distinguished Professor, Assoc. Dean for Graduate Studies and Faculty Development, Auburn University, USA
Dr. Soon-Gil Yoon, Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Chungnam National University, Republic of Korea
Dr. Kumar Ganesan, Professor and Department Head, Department of Environmental Engineering, Montana Technological University, USA
Dr. Steve Whettingsteel, Managing Director & Group CEO, Krysteline Technologies Ltd., UK


Track 1: Breaking Research of Advanced Materials Science and Technologies
Track 2: Nano Research and Development
Track 3: Biomaterials and Biodevices
Track 4: Optical, Electronic and Magnetic Materials
Track 6: Materials for Energy and Environment
Track 7: Advanced Structural Materials
Young Scientist Forum
Exhibition and Poster Show


Opatija is a Mediterranean town with a Central European charm, chosen by numerous business people, scientists and tourists as their favourite destination. Opatija’s favourable geographic location, excellent transport connections, and pleasant climate were the main reasons for the rapid development of tourism here at the end of the 19th century. Today, Opatija is an elegant holiday resort and the heart of the Riviera with the longest tourism tradition in Croatia. The town is renowned for its Belle-Époque architecture, 10-km-long Lungomare coastal promenade, well-tended parks and gardens and splendid fountains, which all provide the perfect setting for villas and hotels that can accommodate up to 9,000 visitors.
Learn More