• Event Date
  • July 21-25, 2022
  • Event Location
  • Opatija, Croatia
  • Register Now!
  • Save $100 for Earlybird

Organizing Committee

Honorary Chairs
Dr. Alain Tressaud, Emeritus Research Director, ICMCB, University of Bordeaux, France; Vice President, European Academy of Sciences, Brussels,Belgium; Fellow EASA (Austria), WSSET (UK), Disting. Fellow SCF (France), Founder CNRS French Fluorine Network

Paul S. Weiss, UC Presidential Chair, University of California-Los Angeles, USA; Fellow of American Academy of Arts and Sciences, American Association for the Advancement of Science, American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering, American Chemical Society, Southern California Section, American Physical Society, and American Vacuum Society

Dr. Subhash C. Singhal, Battelle Fellow and Director, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory; Member of the U.S. National Academy of Engineering and the Washington State Academy of Sciences; Fellow of four professional societies (American Ceramic Society, The Electrochemical Society, ASM International, and American Association for the Advancement of Science), USA

Dr. Animesh Jha, Professor, University of Leeds; Fellow, Institute of Physics; Fellow, Royal Society of Chemistry, UK

Dr. Iam-Choon Khoo, William E. Leonhard Chair Professor of Electrical Engineering; Director of Liquid Crystals and Nonlinear Optics Laboratory, The Pennsylvania State University; Fellow of IEEE; Fellow of The Optical Society -OSA, Fellow of UK Institute of Physics and The Electromagnetic Academy, USA

Dr. Shizhang Qiao, Professor and The Founding Director of Centre for Materials in Energy and Catalysis (CMEC), The University of Adelaide, Australia

Dr. Goran Pichler, Research Professor, Institute of Physics Zagreb; Emeriti — Full member of Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Croatia

Dr. Michael Shur, Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA; Fellow of National Academy of Inventors, Optical Society of America, MRS, IET, IEEE, American Physical Society, Electrochemical Society, SPIE, World Innovation Foundation, AAAS, Electron Device Society; Member of Luthianian Academy of Sciences, Microwave Theory and Technique Society

Executive Chair
Dr. Vera Gradisnik, Full Professor and Head of Laboratory for Electronics, Faculty of Engineering, University of Rijeka, Croatia

ISAB Members
Dr. Vera Gradisnik, University of Rijeka, Croatia
Dr. Jinyang Xu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Dr. Evelyne Martin, University of Lille, France
Dr. James Liang, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Dr. P.O. Maruschak, Ternopil National Ivan Pul'uj Technical University, Ukraine
Dr. Osman Adiguzel, Firat University, Turkey
Dr. Nico F. Declercq, Georgia Institute of Technology, France
Dr. Nuno Domingues, Higher Institute of Engineering of Lisbon, Portugal
Dr. Hrishikesh Das, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA
Dr. Huamin Li, University at Buffalo, USA

Program Committee Members
Full Prof. Saša Sladić, University of Rijeka, Faculty of Engineering, Vukovarska 58, HR-51000 Rijeka, Croatia
Assist. Prof. Matej Fonović, University of Rijeka, Faculty of Engineering, Vukovarska 58, HR-51000 Rijeka, Croatia
Full Prof. Vera Gradišnik, University of Rijeka, Faculty of Engineering, Vukovarska 58, HR-51000 Rijeka, Croatia
Assoc. Prof. Marin Karuza, University of Rijeka, Faculty of Physics, Ulica Radmile Matejčić 2, HR-51000 Rijeka, Croatia

Hosting Organizations
Croatian Society for Information, Communication and Electronic Technology – MIPRO
The Faculty of Engineering University of Rijeka, Croatia
International Science and Technology Conference Institute (ISTCI)
FLC Event Co., Ltd.

Supporting Organization
Opatija Tourist Board

Conference Secretariat
Ms. Eve Yuan
International Science and Technology Conference Institute (ISTCI)
Ms. Hillary Li
FLC Event Co., Ltd.

Call for Papers

The AMSE-2022 conference papers will be double-blind reviewed. Papers that are accepted after peer review will be published in the conference proceedings.
The conference proceedings will be submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other indexing databases.
Authors ensure that all details such as all authors’ names in the right order and the paper title are included in Paper Submission database properly. Learn More

Important Dates

• Abstract Submission Start Day
 December 1st, 2020

• Earlybird Registration Start Day
December 1st, 2020

• Earlybird Registration Deadline
December 31st, 2021

• Abstract Submission Deadline
May 31st, 2022

• Acceptance Notification Deadline
May 31st, 2022